Hawaii Community FCU Names Its 2022-2023 Board of Directors

MAY 25, 2022

Hawaii Community Federal Credit Union (HCFCU) is pleased to announce its Board of Directors for the 2022-2023 term. Board members serve on a voluntary basis and are responsible for guiding management in the direction of the credit union on behalf of the credit union’s more than 46,000 member-owners in support of members’ financial needs.  During their three-year terms, they are also responsible for maintaining sound fiscal condition of the credit union, allowing the institution to continue supporting the island’s community. While continuing safety measures to keep members and employees safe, the results were announced during a virtual business meeting on May 7, 2022.

Three incumbent nominees submitted by the Board Nomination & Election Committee - Peggy Ciriako, Russell Komo and Lloyd Tanaka, were elected to serve another three-year term.

The Board Officers are Chairman Dwight Manago, Vice Chairman Daryl Kurozawa, Treasurer Lloyd Tanaka, and Secretary David De Luz, Jr. Other board members are Peggy M. Ciriako, Thomas Griffiths, Russell Komo, Merrick Nishimoto and Sharon Sakai.

HCFCU is a not-for-profit, federally insured financial institution owned by its more than 46,000 members.  HCFCU’s branches are located in Hilo, Honokaa, Kailua-Kona, Kaloko, Kealakekua, Kohala. Also, HCFCU has Student Credit Unions in Hilo, Kealakehe, Kohala and Konawaena High Schools.  In addition to financial services from checking and savings, HCFCU provides service-minded financial professionals to help facilitate mortgage, land, construction, small business, educational, personal and auto loans; drive up tellers; credit and debit cards with rewards; online and mobile banking; investment services and youth programs.  HCFCU also supports numerous Hawaii Island non-profit organizations and community events.  Membership in Hawaii Community Federal Credit Union is open to all Hawaii Island residents.  To learn more visit www.hicommfcu.com.

Frequently Asked Questions

Phone Numbers

Lost/Stolen VISA®

Mailing Address:

73-5611 Olowalu Street, Kailua-Kona, HI 96740

Hawaii Community Federal Credit Union's routing number is 321379818.

We offer notary serives at all our branches. We recommend you call ahead to schedule an appointment at 808-930-7700.


We all want peace of mind when it comes to keeping our hard-earned money in savings accounts. Your Hawaii Community Federal Credit Union accounts are safe with us and insured by the NCUSIF for up to $250,000. If you need insurance beyond that amount, we'll help you structure your account so you can get additional coverage. Keep in mind our IRA accounts are insured separately up to $250,000, too.


Yes, Hawaii Community Federal Credit Union participates in shared branching. Whenever you're traveling on the mainland, you can still get easy access to your Hawaii Community Federal Credit Union account through our partnership with the CO-OP Network.
Locate a shared branch online or by calling 888-748-3266.

Join our ohana.
Together, we can do great things.
Learn More