Press Releases

Congratulations to our 2017 Scholarship Recipients

June 26, 2017

Hawaii Community Federal Credit Union is pleased to announce the recipients of its 2017 College Scholarships. A total of $20,000 was awarded to eight deserving Hawaii Island recipients. Seven of the scholarships were awarded to high school graduates planning to attend a two- or four-year institution of higher learning in the coming school year, and one of the scholarships was awarded to a recipient who is continuing her education post-high school graduation. The scholarships are named after a retired HCFCU employee and community volunteers who made important contributions to the HCFCU.

AFazeli-1.jpg SOlomua-1.jpg DBrown-1.jpg
Andre Fazeli
Konawaena High School
Peter T. Hirata Scholarship
Shariah Mae Olomua
Kamehameha Schools Hawaii
Albert Akana Scholarship
Danielle Brown
Hilo High School
Katsumasa Tomita Scholarship

LTaylor-1.jpg AKamalii-Keka-1.jpg GBoyle.jpg
Lois Taylor
Kealakehe High School
Frank Ishii Scholarship
Aaliyah Kamalii-Keka
Pahoa High School
Mitsugi Inaba Scholarship
Gabriella Boyle
Kohala High School
Michael Asam Scholarship

HBriseno.jpg SRouse.jpg
Hailey Briseno
Hawaii Preparatory Academy
John Y. Iwane Scholarship
Sarah Rouse
Wheaton College
Yasunori Deguchi Scholarship*
*Yasunori Deguchi Scholarship available to post high school graduates attending, or plan on attending, college.


Hawaii Community Federal Credit Union is a not-for-profit credit union owned by it’s over 39,000 member/owners with branches in Honokaa, Kailua-Kona, Kaloko, Kealakekua and Kohala.  In addition to complete checking and savings services, the credit union offers credit cards, auto, mortgage, construction, small business, educational and personal loans; online and mobile banking; investment services; youth programs and supports numerous Hawaii Island programs and events.  Membership in Hawaii Community Federal Credit Union is open to all Hawaii Island residents.


Join our Ohana

Together, we can do great things
Learn More