808-930-7700  •  TTY 808-329-8192  •  800-514-2328
Log On|Contact Us|Locations|Holiday Schedule
print friendly

About UsWe have a long, rich history here in the islands. Find out why you should join our HCFCU ohana.

HCFCU OverviewOur history and business style reflect our focus: Ownership Counts.


Executive Management

Tricia Buskirk - VP Corporate Development & Marketing

Tricia Buskirk


Dean Uemura - VP Finance

Dean Uemura, CCUE

Executive Vice President
Support Services

Mel Ventura, CCUE - VP Credit Policy & Loan Administration

Mel Ventura, CCUE

Executive Vice President
Member Services

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors are elected by Hawaii Community Federal Credit Union members and serve three-year terms on a voluntary basis. They are responsible for providing direction to staff to meet member's financial needs, as well as maintain the sound financial condition of the credit union.

Dwight Manago - Chairman of the Board

Dwight Manago

Chairman of the Board
Daryl Kurozawa - Vice Chairman

Daryl Kurozawa

Vice Chairman
Carol Ikeda - Director

Tom Griffiths


Chrystal Yamasaki

Peggy Ciriako - Director

Peggy Ciriako


Carol Ikeda


Mary Katayama

Donald Sasaki - Director

Marilyn Koschella


Lloyd Tanaka


Supervisory Committee

The Supervisory Committee is appointed by the Board of Directors and is given the responsibility of ensuring the safety and soundness of the credit union in accordance with the Federal Credit Union Act, regulations of the National Credit Union Administration, and state and federal laws. Contact Information

John Rocha - Committee Member

John Rocha


Anthony Keeling

Vice Chairman

Jacob Burrill

Committee Member

David De Luz, Jr.

Committee Member