808-930-7700  •  TTY 808-329-8192  •  800-514-2328
Log On|Contact Us|Locations|Holiday Schedule
print friendly

About Us We have a long, rich history here in the islands. Find out why you should join our HCFCU ohana.

Hawaii Community Federal Credit Union Announces its 2014-2015 Chairman and Board of Directors June 17, 2014

Hawaii Community Federal Credit Union (HCFCU) is pleased to announce the nomination and appointment of four members to the nine-member board of directors by the Board Nominations and Election Committee.   Dwight Manago, President and Manager of the Manago Hotel, was appointed for another full term.  Daryl Kurozawa, Associate Medical Director for the Hawaii Permanente Medical Group, was also appointed for another full term.  Marilyn Koschella, a former board chair with the Greater Nevada Credit Union, was appointed to a full term after previously being appointed in 2013 to fill a remaining one year term. Thomas Griffiths, who recently served as the interim President/CEO, was appointed to fill the remaining term due to the departure of Thomas Whittemore.

The Board Officers are Dwight Manago as chairman, Daryl Kurozawa as vice chairman, Mary Katayama as secretary, and Ross Oue as treasurer.  

Also serving on the Board in 2014 will be:
• Peggy Ciriako
• Carol Ikeda
• Donald Sasaki

Board members serve three-year terms on a voluntary basis. They are responsible for providing direction to staff to meet members’ financial needs, as well as maintain the sound fiscal condition of the Credit Union.